Detox that Turkey away….oh and Cyber Monday Deals!

Hello blogosphere!

With the holiday season upon us there are so many things to worry about! Gifts, family, friends, traveling, weight gain, weight loss, the schedule for the 25 Days of Christmas… See overwhelmed already!

While I can’t help with all that happens during this time of the year, I am being very unselfish and subjecting myself to different cleanses and online deal emails to find the best out there for anyone who is willing to read my nonsense I spew into words! That being said, I present to you…my cleanse plans:

BluePrint Cleanse (Image from Google)
BluePrint Cleanse (Image from Google)

I was introduced to BluePrint when I went to a Whole Foods over the summer for a breakfast scone, a friend of mine said they were fantastic (Spoiler: they were!) and was intrigued by the Pineapple, Apple and Mint flavored juice. The juice turned out to be sooo good. So I’ve been looking at the cleanse since then and have finally taken the plunge to spend $150 on the two-day Renovation Cleanse, can’t quite deal with $225 for the three-day, after the massacre on my diet that was called Thanksgiving break. The cooler full of juices should get here Wednesday, hopefully by the morning so I can begin on Wednesday or else Thursday will be the start date. I will be updating you on how I fare during those two days. My friends are worried a beast will be released, but I’m confident that I won’t be too moody.

Following those two days I will be jumping into the 7 Day “Detox Diet”. I wouldn’t necessarily use the word diet for what this is, honestly detox cleanse would be how I would describe it. A friend of mine did it last year and said it worked, she lost a few pounds and didn’t miss or want sugary foods for a while, but that it was difficult.  I also asked another friend who studies nutrition and she said that it won’t wreak havoc on my body, but she can’t say the same about my mood and mentality…yay. Anyways the detox goes as follows:

Day 1: Only Fruit, except bananas.

Day 2: Only Veggies, even a potato in the morning!

Day 3: Fruits and Veggies, but no potatoes or bananas.

Day 4: 8 Bananas and 3 glasses of milk.

Day 5: Protein and Tomatoes.

Day 6: Protein and Veggies.

Day 7: Fruits, Veggies, and Juices.

Needless to say, the next week is going to be very interesting. I plan to blog about the experiences, so don’t worry you won’t miss a single moment of my misery.

But off to the really important stuff…Cyber Monday!

Here are some of the best deals I’ve received today.

Loft: 50%

I love the Loft, they are trendy but also mature at the same time. Everything I need in my life now.

Kate Spade: 30% off

What’s not to love about this brand? Exactly, go buy yourself something pretty.

C.Wonder: 40% off

I just discovered this brand recently, and by golly I don’t know how I made it through life before! Check it out, especially with the 40% off offer.

J.Crew Factory: 50% off and Free Shipping

In my opinions this is the greatest thing that has ever happened to the retail world. J.Crew with lower prices, happy Emily.

Jack Spade: 30% off

Kate Spades brother company, the same aesthetics but for men! Anything for the guy with classic taste or a little extravagant.

Lucky Jeans: 30% off

Love these jeans, 30% off is a wonderful deal. These jeans are comfortable and last! Some are even made in the U.S.A!

Net-a-Porter: Up to 50% off

Dream retailing site. I wish I could afford the goodies off this site, but only during a sale can  even scratch the surface of owning items from this site. Great deals still, definitely deserves a glance.

I hope I’ve left you entertained and well-informed. Enjoy your Cyber Monday shopping and I will keep you updated about my cleanse adventures!

xo

Leave a Reply

