Snow Day!

Continuing on my winter break adventures, we had a snow day today in New York. I completely forgot to take picture (silly me:/) but it was a lot. I was holed up inside today so I tried out a new mask and watched some Netflix.

I got some make up from my brother and sister-in-law from Sephora for Christmas and it came with some free samples. One of them was the GLAMGLOW Mud Mask. I’ve wanted to try this for a while, especially because the actual size mask is $69 and I want to make sure it is worth is. The mask is supposed to, according to Sephora, leave my skin “more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.” So this is what my sample looked like…

My tiny sample
My tiny sample

And this is what it looked liked on my face..

Wet hair, don't care!
Wet hair, don’t care!

It was VERY tingly…very. But I like that, it makes me feel like the mask is actually doing something. Anyways, so you have to wait until it dries and then wash it off. My skin did feel softer and did look brighter, but I’m not 100% convinced yet. I know I can get a tiny tube at Sephora for $19 so maybe I’ll look into buying that to try the mask out a few more times.

After I did a face mask I took a good old crack at Netflix. I watched some Sherlock and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

buffy-logo

sherlockkI love both those shows. If you haven’t watched either, please do. Sherlock is wonderful for its mystery and suspense, and especially for the fact that it’s Sherlock Holmes!

Buffy…oh Buffy. If you haven’t watched it then you must. Why do I love this show? Do you have the time? Well in a few words it is amazing, quintessential 90s, girl power, funny, suspenseful and kick ass. I really think anyone should watch it, I even got my boyfriend into it!

Any who, tomorrow will probably be another snowy day around here. I’ll probably try my When Masks. The masks are cloth masks, really good for moisturizing!

xo.

One thought on “Snow Day!

Leave a Reply

