Pamper Yo Self

I am a strong believer that hard work will lead to the best results. I also believe that relaxation is needed sometimes to keep yourself from burning out. The best part about relaxation is that there are tons of things you can do to achieve your zen, such as: reading, shopping, listening to music, watching a movie, lighting a candle, napping, testing out some beauty products…etc. Seriously it all depends on you! I love to do basically everything on that list, especially reading, listening to music, testing beauty product and napping. Luckily for me I got to do all of those today!

We went to the mall to fix my little brother’s computer charger, so I took some time to browse through Sephora. I walked out with this swag:

SMASHBOX palette and Boscia Black cleanser
SMASHBOX palette and Boscia Black cleanser
Look at the pretty shadows!
Look at the pretty shadows!

I’ve needed new eye shadows for some time now so that was pretty exciting to find this winner by SmashBox. The Boscia Detoxifying Cleanser is something else I’ve had my eye on for some time too. I haven’t gotten to try them out yet but tomorrow will be a day of experimentation! The Smashbox is supposed to be used by wetting the brushes! That is going to be interesting to see how it looks.

Besides spending my Christmas money, I also tried the When Masks I talked about last time.

photo(1)

Just being silly
Just being silly

 

What’s great about these masks is that they are less cloth masks and more bio cellulose! This makes the masks fit better and have better contact with your skin, making them more effective than fabric masks. It didn’t slide off or feel like it was going to peel off if I moved my head too quickly. Besides staying on, the masks made my face AMAZING. Like really amazing. It felt smooth, supple, and hydrated. That’s right, I said supple. It was that good. I now want to try all of the masks!! I’m fully converted. I hope you all try it out too!

Now I’m off to read some more before bed!

xo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

