Being Yourself. Just do it.

I’m a firm believer in being true to yourself. I know that these days saying  that is easier than actually doing it, but in the past few years I’ve learned it’s important. If you love the color yellow there is nothing wrong with painting your room canary yellow and wearing it practically every day. If you love Doctor Who and talk about it all the time, don’t let anyone tell you that it’s lame.

Being true to yourself helps you find yourself. It makes you more confident, and honestly it makes you a better and happier person. If you’re hiding yourself because you’re afraid of what people think it takes a toll on your health and sanity. I’ve found being my true self just makes me a happier person. That, in turn, makes my friends and family happier too. Happiness is contagious that way.

I’m not here to preach about doing what I do or about what should make you happy. I’m just sharing what I know works for me. What works for you? What makes you happy? What is your true self?

Just remember, don’t let anyone dull your sparkle.

I leave you with some inspirational pictures and quotes…from Pinterest lol.

8ce37426dcf6bff3de744495a2685ae879bef311893632a6e0373c74e48b59f3

49984f28e14f66ecd3e71bbaa021ca50

964dd0e74f5717a22130cb80fc4103f3 707c7ef71c03ce19402970be36cd914b

xo

Leave a Reply

