Let’s Help Some People!

One of my friends will be running a half marathon in March and along with running her legs so tired in a way I believe only crazy people do….she’s also raising money with LIVESTRONG for cancer survivors. Go her! WOOO BLAKE!

Anyways, I wanted to dedicate a blog post to her and her cause. She’ll be running because she loves to and because she loves to help people. I know I’m going to donate to her and I hope some of you out there will donate to her too.

It would mean a lot to myself, Blake, and all those who are touched by the LIVESTRONG Foundation if you take time to donate or pass the link on to others who will! You all rock:)

Also here’s a link to he blog with instructions on how to donate and help!

http://repeatrun.wordpress.com/2014/02/16/more-about-the-livestrong-foundation-instructions-on-donating/

3 thoughts on “Let’s Help Some People!

    1. I’m not running physically with her at the event, but my roommate is! I have picked up running from them though, they are basically my running muses.

      1. Great to hear, because being an example and doing something for the cause can bring even more attention and inspires the next person along the line.

        A strong immune system through exercise and nutrition is one of the best ways to battle anything malady.

        Regards,
        Clifford Mitchem
        Advocare Distributor
        Nutrition + Fitness = Health
        http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

