I’ve Been Gifted! Birchbox presents!

Hello all! Sorry for the lack of posts, I was busy with schools and graduating. Woohoo! Done with college! (But really boo)

Anyways, my birthday was last week, and I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling twenty-two. OK, sorry, I had to, how often do I get to say that and actually mean it?

Moving on, my brother and sister-in-law gifted me a Birchbox which I’ve wanted for a while. My first box came yesterday and I’m super excited about it!

If you don’t know what Birchbox is then let me explain it! Birchbox is a mailing service that delivers samples of retail items to your doorstep for $10 a month. Usually the samples are beauty products, but health and wellness, home and other items have been added.

Here is the beautiful box that i receive! It came with a card telling me I had been gifted and that I had to complete my profile. Once my profile is complete I should receive items that I ‘prefer’ over other items. For instance this box included random samples.

photo1(1)

photo2(1)

It included:

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner in Silver

Harvey Prince Perfume

Klorane Dry Shampoo

Supergloop! SPF 30

and KIND Snacks Healthy Grains Bar

The only thing I’ve tried so far is the perfume, and it smells so good! I don’t know if the silver eyeliner will be for me, but I will definitely try it out. I’m also excited for the dry shampoo. I’ve recently started using it more and love the one Dove has, but I’m not against trying different kinds.

I’m pretty excited about this! I can’t wait for my goodie for the next five months (it was a six month subscription). Birchbox also has a box for men. My brother gets it and actually gets big stuff in it. He received a hat and tie that he gave my boyfriend.

 

I promise from here on out I will update frequently. You may not be as excited about my life as I am, but I’m going to anyways haha. For now I leave you my song of the moment!

Leave a Reply

