Book Review: The Gun Seller by Hugh Laurie

 

My boyfriend had been trying to get me to read this book for a while and finally a friend of mine let me borrow it. This is a story about an ex-military man who has turned into a hired gun of sorts. When he is approached to kill a man who doesn’t deserve it he gets thrown into a world-wind ride of problems, terrorism, and leggy ladies. All he wants to do is save the woman he might love, and potentially stop a terrorist group.

Now, this may not seem like a story that would be considered ‘hilarious’ or ‘laugh out loud funny’ but surprisingly it is. I should also let you know I find it hard to find books funny. Sometimes they are and sometimes they aren’t, but this book is. Maybe it’s Hugh Laurie’s dry British humor. Maybe since everyone told me it was funny I read it as though it was funny. I do suggest this book for many people, it’s not only hilarious, but has so many twists and turns I didn’t know who to trust and who was worthless.

Next on my list to read is Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. All I’ve been told is how amazing that book is so I hope it holds up to those standards

Leave a Reply

