2016-2017: Everything’s Coming Up Emily

Man…have I neglected this blog way more than I expected, and I apologize. Although I’m pretty certain only a few people ever read this, it did give me satisfaction.

So now, I have decided to pick up the blog again as something to preoccupy my time. The biggest thing that has happened to me since the beginning of 2016 was that I am now engaged to be married! I uprooted my life in New York and moved down to Virginia to be with my fiancé, and now we are living together #adulting hard.

IMG_1769

So it is now 361 days until we will become Mr. & Mrs., and I plan to use this blog as a planning tool, offering advice and anecdotes. I also plan to use this to use the blog as a tool to explore the new town I’m in.

 

That’s all for now. Shine on.

Leave a Reply

